Calendar

Calendar


New Scholastic Year 2021/22

Term 1

Monday 27 September – Start of Term 1 for Recreational, Pre Primary, Primary, Standard 1, Hip Hop 1 and Jazz 1
Monday 4 October – Start of Term 1 for rest of students
Monday 1 to Wednesday 3 November – Mid-Term Holidays
Wednesday 8 December – Public Holiday (No classes)
Saturday 18 December – End of Term 1

Ballet and Spanish Dance exams may be held towards the end of November / beginning of December. If exams will be held, some classes may be rescheduled or cancelled to accommodate the exam sessions. Students will be advised accordingly.

Term 2

Monday 10 January 2021 – Start of Term 2
Wednesday 10 February – Public Holiday (No School)
Monday 28 and Tuesday 1 March – Mid-Term Holidays
Friday 19 March – Public Holiday (No classes)
Saturday 9 April – End of Term 2

In the period around the School Show, classes may be rescheduled and replaced with a schedule of rehearsals. More information will be communicated to students and parents closer to the date.

Term 3

Monday 25 April – Start of Term 3
Tuesday 7 June – Public Holiday (No School)
Saturday 25 June – End of Term 3

Ballet and Spanish Dance exams will be held towards the end of May / beginning of June, and towards the end of June / beginning of July. Some classes may be rescheduled or cancelled to accommodate exam sessions. Students will be advised accordingly.

Term 4 – Summer

Monday 11 July – Start of summer term
Monday 15 to Friday 19 August – Mid-term holidays
Friday 2 September – End of term

Notes:
1. There will be no classes on public holidays unless otherwise advised.
2. The calendar is subject to change from time to time. Kindly refer to this calendar frequently.

Top

Academy of Dance Arts News

Subscribe to our newsletter to be the first to receive Academy of Dance Arts News directly to your inbox. It’s easy to sign up. It's also easy to unsubscribe should you change your mind. To subscribe, simply enter your email address here and click Sign up.

Email